EOFSYDNEY

Resolution of Council

28 June 2021

Item 10

City of Sydney Local Planning Panel - Appointment of Members

It is resolved that:

- (A) authority be delegated to the Chief Executive Officer to endorse the Minister's approval and appoint Abigail Goldberg as the Chair of the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel and Linda Pearson and Steven Layman as alternate Chairs to the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel for a period commencing 1 July 2021 and ending 29 February 2024 in accordance with clause 5.13 of the City of Sydney Code of Conduct;
- (B) authority be delegated to the Chief Executive Officer to endorse the appointment of seven expert members from the Minister's pool of approved experts to the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel: Helen Lochhead, Peter Romey, Ron Edgar, Megan Jones, Brendan Randles, Marcus Trimble and Annelise Tuor for a period commencing 1 July 2021 and ending 29 February 2024 in accordance with clause 5.13 of the City of Sydney Code of Conduct;
- (C) authority be delegated to the Chief Executive Officer to endorse the reappointment of four expert members from the Minister's pool of approved experts to the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel: Tony Caro, Paul Berkemeier, Penny Murray and Helena Miller for a period commencing 9 April 2022 and ending 29 February 2024 in accordance with clause 5.13 of the City of Sydney Code of Conduct;
- (D) authority be delegated to the Chief Executive Officer to endorse the appointment of two community representatives to the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel: Amelia Thorpe and John McInerney AM for a period commencing 1 July 2021 and ending 29 February 2024 in accordance with clause 5.13 of the City of Sydney Code of Conduct; and
- (E) authority be delegated to the Chief Executive Officer to endorse the use of the appointed expert members for independent representation on Council's Review of Determinations Panel, subject to their acceptance of the invitation in accordance with clause 5.13 of the City of Sydney Code of Conduct.

The motion was carried on the following show of hands -

- Ayes (7) The Chair (the Lord Mayor), Councillors Kok, Miller, Scott, Scully, Thalis and Vithoulkas
- Noes (3) Councillors Chung, Forster and Phelps.

Motion carried.

X079022